The Thelma Jordon Scholarship Program

In 2003, Anaheim Beautiful initiated the Thelma Jordan Scholarship Program. The scholarship provides grants to graduating high school students and other individuals who are residents of Anaheim. Applicants must be furthering their education in the following fields: Conservation, Restoration, Urban Development, forestry, Landscaping, Architecture, Energy Development, Agricultural Management, Atmospheric Science, Environmental Biology, Hydrology, Wildlife Preservation, Rangeland Resources, Soil and Water Science, or any field related to the environment.

The deadline for applications is the end of April each year. Please CLICK HERE to download the application in PDF format. Questions regarding the Scholarship Program may be directed to

2017 Thelma Jordan Scholarship Winner: Hae Rang Park, Oxford Academy

2016 Thelma Jordan Scholarship Winner: Noah Gangoso, Grace Sohn and Jose Gonzalez

2017 Gala Esther Wallace and Scholarship Winner Hae Rang Park

The Sally White Award Program

Bill Taormina accepts the Sally White Award on behalf of Brenda McGuire

In 2004, the Sally White Award was inaugurated. Margie Hilgenfeld-Field was the first recipient. The award is presented in recognition of a person’s efforts to continually seek ways to make Anaheim a better city. Through involvement in civic, philanthropic, social, and historical organizations, avenues are developed toward this goal. Sally White was one who worked diligently to pull the city and the community together by ascertaining needs and seeking solutions. The award is presented each year at Anaheim Beautiful’s annual Gala.

2017 Sally White Award Winner: Brenda McGuire

2016 Sally White Award Winner: Pat Pina

Anaheim Unsung Heroes

There are many individuals, organizations and groups of people who go about their daily lives quietly doing wonderful things for other people. This award is meant to single them out and say “Anaheim appreciates what you do.  The Unsung Heroes Award is presented annually at Anaheim Beautiful Gala. Suggestions of a deserving recipient should be sent to by an email to

2017 Unsung Hero Award Winner:  City Net

2016 Unsung Hero Award Winner:  Republic Services

Unsung Hero Award Winners - City Net

President's Award

The President’s Award is given at the discretion of Anaheim Beautiful’s Board President.  Qualities and achievements of the selected award winner varies. The purpose of the award is to recognize an individual or organization for their contribution to the Anaheim community.

2017 President’s Award Winners: Eagle Scout CJ Writer and Anaheim Fire and Rescue’s Community Care Response Unit.

2016 President’s Award Winners: Linda McDonald and Anaheim Public Works

Wipeout Graffitti Award

The Wipeout Graffiti Award is presented to an individual who has made a significant effort in eliminating graffiti in the City of Anaheim. By reporting graffiti when it occurs, efforts of our wipeout heroes often result in the convictions of the perpetrators. Everyone can help in this regard using the City of Anaheim’s graffiti reporting site.

2017 Wipeout Graffiti Award: Thomas Lahmon

2016 Wipeout Graffiti Award: Alex Escobar